Candidate Season Begins

I am so impressed with the people in this county that really care about what happens here. I have had a chance to spend some time with each candidate as they came by to visit and to file their application for a place on the ballot and learned more about each one than I knew before. Each has his/her own stories to tell and are so interesting.

Before you choose your favorite, I suggest that you make a point to get some one on one time with each person. All are experienced in what they are wanting to do and each has accomplishments that add to their life stories.

I want to encourage you to get to know our Elections Administrator, Lynn Casteel. She is doing an amazing job. The EA position is a great investment by the county!

The candidates we have are as follows:

County Attorney Brad Dixon

Sheriff Tom Spurlock

Sheriff RC (Robert Charles) Langford

County Commissioner, Pct. 3 Henry D. Birdwell, Jr.

County Commissioner, Pct. 1 Gary Oliver

County Commissioner, Pct. 1 Brian Isbell

Constable Clyde E. Watson

Tax Assessor-Collector Sharon Robinson

The candidates for Republican Party officials are as follows:

Precinct 4 Chair Deanna Epperson Jenkins

Precinct 5 Chair Charlie Edmonson

County Chair Sharon Van Baale

(Precinct chairs for 1, 2, 3, & 6 will be elected by the County Executive Committee when a vacancy happens or terms expire. If interested following the election, please let me know. We will need to fill these positions in time to push back against the Democrats before the Nov. election.)

May each candidate be blessed with honor and truth throughout their campaign.

Thank you for allowing me to be your Republican Party of Jack County, Chair,

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2015 by Sharon Van Baale. Proudly created with

Paid for by the Republican Party of Jack County and not authorized by any candidate or their PAC.